2 comments on “VIDEO: History and Impact of Islam by Pastor Jeff Vines

  1. Hi I’m Maggie Trapp,
    I’m 15 years old and I’m from New Zealand.
    I am a Christian, just Baptised last September. I love Church and I’m a composer, so I write songs, especially when I’m overwhelmed by a feeling. I write Christian and non-Christian songs.

    I’ve been planning to take a sermon for about two weeks because it’s been in my heart to do so for a long time now, but I don’t know how to structure a sermon or how it should be.

    I watch Jeff Vines and I’m inspired by each one, at the moment I’m doing a 30 day prayer asking God to reveal himself to me, which I something I got from one of Jeff’s sermon a few weeks ago. A lot of his messages have spoken directly to my heart and saved me a few times, and as I watch I keep getting this urgent push in my heart that I should be doing the same.

    My walk with God has never been an easy one but, especially these pass few weeks but God loves me and that’s all I need to know.

    I want to speak about him and I’ve been asked if I wanted to a few weeks ago, but could you give me some pointers please. I’ve been given a space in October or November.

    I’m going to speak on “not why Lord, but OK Lord” so not asking questions but trusting that God will come through with what he promised. This is something that I have been struggling with these pass few weeks and I think I have finally learnt to trust God little by little each new day.

    If you could help that would be amazing.

    Thank you,

    Maggie Trapp

    • Hi Maggie, I am like you allot. That is why I did not get back to you soon. I would love to help as I need to learn to fo0r the Lord has called to to preach on top of doing apologetcs. nCan we find a more efficient way to comminicate? Maybe voice, voice mail, skype. Look forward to hearing from you if you still need some help. TY Damon Whitsell. Hoiston Texas 281-324-4784 Email if you chose another method TY agin

Leave a Reply

